Cảm nhận về cuộc sống tại thành phố Cebu của một sinh viên Hàn Quốc

I have always wanted to study English the easiest and most comfortable way possible. So when a friend told me about his stay in Cebu Island in the Philippines, I got fascinated with his story. What I imagined Cebu was like became even more pleasurable when I took my chance of staying and studying there.

There are loads of reasons on why I chose and like studying in Cebu and for one thing, I can really testify that the location itself helped me progress my English skills.

I think Cebu is the safest place in the Philippines. Compared to Manila and other big cities in the country, Cebu has minimal reports of crimes like robbery, kidnapping and murder; offences which I am most dreadful of. Before I came to Cebu, there were some misunderstanding of what the city would look like, but now I become aware of how secure the place is. Because of that, I have a great deal of confidence that I am not going to be in danger during my entire stay.

Whenever I go around the city, especially at night time, I feel out of harm’s way, maybe because of the locals as well, who are generous enough to help foreigners like me. They are a smiling people. They are very kind and hospitable; from the restaurant crews and service staffs to the ESL teachers who really take good care of their students.

I have been to many Asian countries but only in Cebu I have experienced a welcoming feeling. Although, I have been to Cebu for quite a number of times, the warmth and affection of the people never cease. And not only that, Cebuanos are good English speakers, so communication comes so easy.

Aside from the safety and beautiful people in Cebu, the island is also rich in natural attractions that are very appropriate for travellers. For a Korean like me who likes scuba diving and doing other sea activities, Cebu provides vast locations of government- preserved white-sand beaches. Entertainment, on the other hand is an easy access. The city never runs out of electrifying but subtle activities both for the locals and for the foreigners.
———->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Tôi luôn muốn học tiếng Anh theo cách dễ dàng và thoải mái nhất có thể. Vì vậy khi một người bạn của tôi kể về cuộc sống của cậu ấy ở thành phố đảo Cebu của Philippines, tôi đã bị cuốn ngay vào câu chuyện này. Cebu rất giống với những gì tôi tưởng tượng, thậm chí còn đẹp hơn khi tôi có cơ hội được sống và học tập ở đây.

Có rất nhiều lý do tại sao tôi lựa chọn học tại thành phố Cebu, và hơn cả, tôi có thế khẳng định rằng nơi đây đã giúp tôi nâng cao khả năng tiếng Anh của mình.

Tôi cho rằng Cebu là thành phố an toàn nhất Philippines. So với thủ đô Manilia và những thành phố lớn khác thì Cebu là thành phố ít tệ nạn xã hội nhất như trộm cắp, bắt cóc, giết người; những hành vi phạm tội đáng sợ nhất. Trước khi đến Cebu, tôi đã nghĩ một số vấn đề không hay về thành phố này, nhưng bây giờ thì đã khác, thực sự đây là một thành phố yên bình. Chính vì vậy tôi tin rằng mình sẽ không gặp nguy hiểm trong thời gian sống ở đây.

Bất cứ khi nào tôi đi dạo quanh thành phố, đặc biệt là vào buổi tối, tôi không có cảm giác sợ hãi hay nguy hiểm, có lẽ bởi người dân địa phương nơi đây tốt, hào phóng và sẵn sang giúp đỡ những người nước ngoài giống như tôi. Họ rất thân thiện, tốt bụng và hiếu khách; từ các nhân viên nhà hang đến các thầy cô dạy tiếng Anh, họ thực sự rất tốt và luôn quan tâm chăm sóc sinh viên của mình.

Tôi đã từng đến rất nhiều các nước châu Á những chỉ có Cebu mới mang lại cho tôi cảm giác ấm áp. Mặc dù tôi đã đến và sống ở Cebu được một thời gian, nhưng người dân nơi đây vẫn dành cho tôi những tình cảm nồng hậu nhất. Và không chỉ có vậy, người dân Cebu nói tiếng Anh rất hay và giỏi, do đó việc giao tiếp trở nên rất dễ dàng.

Cebu là một thành phố đẹp và an toàn, bên cạnh đó, hòn đảo này còn thu hút rất nhiều khách du lịch bởi phong phú về các điểm tham quan du lịch sinh thái. Đối với một người Hàn Quốc như tôi, tôi rất thích học nặn để khám phá cuộc sống dưới đáy biển cũng như những hoạt động bãi biển khác, được chính phủ bảo tồn bãi biển cát trắng. Hoạt động vui chơi giải trí đa dạng, thành phố cũng không bao giờ mất điện.

Trả lời

